Albums to watch

Tomorrow's World


Tomorrow's World

Pop-house and hi-NRG from the veteran synth pop duo on their 14th album

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 7.0 |   Independent on Sunday

    It's as if Erasure are saying to their less sophisticated successors: this is how you do it
    Read Review

  2. 6.0 |   Rolling Stone

    Twenty-six years after the act's first single, the nine-song set shows that keyboardist-mastermind Vince Clarke's genius for weaving grand melodies with ecstatic beats is still intact
    Read Review

  3. 6.0 |   PopMatters

    While these guys might be elder statesmen, they hardly belong in an old folks’ club
    Read Review

  4. 6.0 |   Consequence Of Sound

    If you want an example of the first wave of synthpop and excellently crafted, catchy dance music, there aren’t many better than Erasure, and this is another album that affirms their reputation
    Read Review

  5. 6.0 |   No Ripcord

    Despite the air of business as usual, Tomorrow’s World is Erasure’s strongest album since the mid-90s. That’s some sort of progress, surely?
    Read Review

  6. 5.0 |   The Digital Fix

    Too glossy and different for existing fans, and of little interest to the mainstream, it's the sound of a band who have lost their way
    Read Review

  7. 4.0 |   Mojo

    Print edition only

  8. 4.0 |   The Scotsman

    This is not their best writing and what emotion there is in the lyrics or magnetism there is in the melodies is sacrificed to the sleek, sterile lines of the production
    Read Review

  9. 4.0 |   Daily Telegraph

    Business as usual with few new thrills
    Read Review

  10. 4.0 |   The Observer

    These one-time synth-pop pioneers sound lifeless compared with all the 80s-raiding whippersnappers so indebted to them
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Erasure: Tomorrow's World

  • Download full album for just £5.99
  • 1. Be With You £0.99
  • 2. Fill Us With Fire £0.99
  • 3. What Will I Say When You're Gone? £0.99
  • 4. You've Got to Save Me Right Now £0.99
  • 5. A Whole Lotta Love Run Riot £0.99
  • 6. When I Start to (Break It All Down) £0.99
  • 7. I Lose Myself £0.99
  • 8. Then I Go Twisting £0.99
  • 9. Just When I Thought It Was Ending £0.99
  • 10. I Lose Myself ("No Self Control" Mix by Gareth Jones) £0.99
  • 11. Give Me Life £0.99
  • 12. Fill Us With Fire ("Fired Up" Mix by Gareth Jones) £0.99
  • 13. When I Start to (Break It All Down) [Frankmusik Remix] £0.99
  • 14. Clash (I Lose Myself) [Demo Version] £0.99
  • 15. Big Song (Fill Us With Fire) [Demo Version] £0.99
  • 16. Major 7th (Be With You) [Demo Version] £0.99
  • 17. Save Me (You've Got To Save Me Right Now) [Demo Version] £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews