Albums to watch


Macy Gray


Album number six is a selection of covers from the Ohio-born R&B and soul singer-songwriter

ADM rating[?]


Universal / Island
UK Release date
  1. 8.0 |   State

    There are some genuinely out of the box choices here which may well expose Gray to a whole new audience a decade after her phenomenal debut album
    Read Review

  2. 8.0 |   The Arts Desk

    When you have a voice like Gray you can make anything your own
    Read Review

  3. 7.0 |   All Music

    A collection of familiar songs given the Macy Gray treatment
    Read Review

  4. 7.0 |   Uncut

    She confounds expectations. Print edition only

  5. 6.0 |   music OMH

    Covered had the makings of something great, but ends up sounding far more uneven than it should have
    Read Review

  6. 4.0 |   The Scotsman

    A thoroughly bizarre exercise on which she abandons her trademark husky soul for a bunch of unexpected covers of mainly alternative rock songs
    Read Review

  7. 4.0 |   The Independent

    Macy Gray may have laboured diligently over these cover versions, but what comes across most is nonchalant disinterest
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Macy Gray: Covered

  • Download full album for just £9.49
  • 1. Here Comes The Rain Again N/A
  • 2. Creep N/A
  • 3. You Want Them Nervous N/A
  • 4. Smoke 2 Joints N/A
  • 5. La La La (Teaching The Kids) N/A
  • 6. Teenagers N/A
  • 7. The Power Of Love N/A
  • 8. Nothing Else Matters N/A
  • 9. Sail N/A
  • 10. I Try Is Cool and All, but N/A
  • 11. Maps N/A
  • 12. Love Lockdown / Buck N/A
  • 13. Mel Rap N/A
  • 14. Bubbly N/A
  • 15. Wake Up N/A
  • 16. Really? N/A
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews