Albums to watch

God Forgives, I Don't

Rick Ross

God Forgives, I Don't

The Miami rapper with his fifth studio outing, featuring a heavyweight cast of guest names

ADM rating[?]


Maybach/Def Jam
UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 8.0 |   Rolling Stone

    There are times when God Forgives is as engrossing and surprising as rap can be
    Read Review

  2. 8.0 |   Slant Magazine

    It's silly, completely gauche, and still pretty impressive, another notable touch on this massive exercise in excess
    Read Review

  3. 8.0 |   All Music

    All of it works, there's plenty of ambition with little over-reaching, and the most striking bits of the album are striking for unexpected reasons
    Read Review

  4. 8.0 |   Consequence Of Sound

    With its share of both musical indulgence and serious self-reflection, it’s an album as big and sturdy as the man behind it
    Read Review

  5. 8.0 |   BBC

    Its first half contains some of the brightest mainstream hip hop of 2012
    Read Review

  6. 7.0 |   Tone Deaf

    Even if it is due to his co-stars on the album making it what it is, Ross has successfully put Maybach Music on the map – cementing his place as one of today’s hip hop greats
    Read Review

  7. 6.8 |   Pitchfork

    Doesn't feel good enough, or big enough, to be what it is: The victory lap crowning Rick Ross' four-year rise to dominance
    Read Review

  8. 6.7 |   A.V. Club

    Though it’s solid enough to maintain Ross’ reputation as one of commercial rap’s most reliable album artists, God Forgives rarely feels like an event
    Read Review

  9. 6.5 |   Prefix

    Ross has upped the complexity of his lyrics and the musicality of his beats with every new record
    Read Review

  10. 6.0 |   Beats Per Minute

    If it’s a misstep, it’s only a slight one, with plenty of pleasures to be found within
    Read Review

  11. 6.0 |   NME

    It's thrilling. It's pantomime. It's what Ross does best
    Read Review

  12. 5.0 |   PopMatters

    It’s definitely a disappointment that Ross seems to be coasting through most of this hour-long production since a coasting Ross is generally not a Ross you’d want to be around
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Rick Ross: God Forgives, I Don't

  • Download full album for just £7.99
  • 1. Pray For Us £0.99
  • 2. Pirates £0.99
  • 3. 3 Kings £0.99
  • 4. Ashamed £0.99
  • 5. Maybach Music IV £0.99
  • 6. Sixteen £0.99
  • 7. Amsterdam £0.99
  • 8. Hold Me Back £0.99
  • 9. 911 £0.99
  • 10. So Sophisticated £0.99
  • 11. Presidential £0.99
  • 12. Ice Cold £0.99
  • 13. Touch'N You £0.99
  • 14. Diced Pineapples £0.99
  • 15. Ten Jesus Pieces £0.99
  • 16. Triple Beam Dreams £0.99
  • 17. Rich Forever £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews