Albums to watch


The Electric Soft Parade


Brighton-based brothers Alex and Thomas White return after a six-year break with their 3rd album of 60s and 70s-inspired psych pop

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 9.0 |   Clash

    Some records make you think, some records redefine whole genres. And some, like IDIOTS, just make you very happy
    Read Review

  2. 8.0 |   Mojo

    It's an absolute pleasure to have them back. Print edition only

  3. 7.5 |   The 405

    It is an album by a band that knows what it's good at and takes full advantage of their pop songwriting abilities
    Read Review

  4. 7.0 |   DIY

    Idiots is the wonderful sound of The Electric Soft Parade belatedly coming of age
    Read Review

  5. 7.0 |   The Quietus

    Much of Electric Soft Parade's music has an undeniable beauty to it, but Thomas White sings, oddly enough, too well, lacking the fragility of Nick Drake, the androgyny of Stuart Murdoch, not to mention Jim Morrison's virility
    Read Review

  6. 7.0 |   musicOMH

    The songs grow neither better nor worse – only more mature
    Read Review

  7. 6.0 |   NME

    The album thrives when the brothers White play to their strengths
    Read Review

  8. 4.0 |   Q

    One long walk on the gentle side. Print edition only

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

The Electric Soft Parade: Idiots

  • Download full album for just £5.99
  • 1. The Sun Never Sets Around Here £0.99
  • 2. Summertime in My Heart £0.99
  • 3. Brother, You Must Walk Your Path Alone £0.99
  • 4. The Corner of Highdown and Montefiore £0.99
  • 5. Idiots £0.99
  • 6. Mr. Mitchell £0.99
  • 7. One of Those Days £0.99
  • 8. Lily £0.99
  • 9. Welcome to the Wierdness £0.99
  • 10. Never Again £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews