Albums to watch




Second album from Atlanta, Georgia hip hop artist Nayvadius Cash includes contributions from Kanye West, Rihanna, Drake and Pharrell

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 8.3 |   A.V. Club

    Future reasserts ownership of the sound he popularized, handily outshining his many imitators
    Read Review

  2. 8.3 |   Consequence Of Sound

    Honest peels back layers of emotional context, narrowing in on what truly makes his raps so compelling: the duality and sincerity of his character
    Read Review

  3. 8.1 |   Pitchfork

    Honest surges with the self-assurance of an artist finally coming into his own
    Read Review

  4. 8.0 |   Crack

    The most impressive moments of Honest are on songs like I Be U and I Won, where the beats leave room for Future’s unmistakable robo-whimper to take centre stage
    Read Review

  5. 8.0 |   Fact

    He’s the sun at the center of the Atlanta solar system, and on Honest, he knows it
    Read Review

  6. 8.0 |   Rolling Stone

    The Atlanta oddball is vaulting ahead once again with his second album – a weirder, grander, dizzier trip than its predecessor
    Read Review

  7. 8.0 |   Spin

    Breezy in its boldness, this is a heavily considered album from the only reasonable rap star around. No one in hip-hop is as fascinating as Future right now
    Read Review

  8. 8.0 |   All Music

    When Future ruminates about his place in this world with true aplomb, jaws should rightfully drop
    Read Review

  9. 8.0 |   Earbuddy

    It is totally, adorably stupid, and I kind of love it
    Read Review

  10. 8.0 |   The Music

    An exciting album full of frenetic delivery tricks and huge moments
    Read Review

  11. 7.0 |   PopMatters

    If nothing else, Future stays true to himself and clearly shows where he stands. Even when he goes simple, there is an appeal, at least somewhere in there
    Read Review

  12. 7.0 |   Clash

    An early contender for this year’s big summer rap album, we won’t be surprised if we are still hearing about ‘Honest’ when the winter cold returns
    Read Review

  13. 6.0 |   The Irish Times

    More solid than spectacular
    Read Review

  14. 6.0 |   The 405

    Honest has its moments where Future ticks all the right boxes and it will be interesting to see whether he reverts to his unique and original laid-back style more often
    Read Review

  15. 5.8 |   Pretty Much Amazing

    There’s no faulting Honest for being one hell of a good time from start to finish
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Future: Honest

  • Download full album for just £7.99
  • 1. Look Ahead £0.99
  • 2. T-Shirt £0.99
  • 3. Move That Dope £0.99
  • 4. My Momma £0.99
  • 5. Honest £0.99
  • 6. I Won £0.99
  • 7. Never Satisfied £0.99
  • 8. I Be U £0.99
  • 9. Covered N Money £0.99
  • 10. Special £0.99
  • 11. Benz Friendz (Whatchutola) £0.99
  • 12. Blood, Sweat, Tears £0.99
  • 13. Big Rube Speaks £0.99
  • 14. Side Effects £0.99
  • 15. I'll Be Yours £0.99
  • 16. How Can I Not £0.99
  • 17. Sh!t £0.99
  • 18. Karate Chop (Remix) £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews