Albums to watch


Porter Robinson


Debut album of alternative synth pop from the Chapel Hill, North Carolina born producer

ADM rating[?]


Virgin EMI
UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 8.0 |   Spin

    It's pretty hard to deny this kid has done something amazing, no matter what you call it
    Read Review

  2. 7.2 |   Earbuddy

    Cheesy sing-along choruses and length aside, Worlds does have all the material to make Robinson into a EDM superstar, if he isn’t considered one already
    Read Review

  3. 7.0 |   Rolling Stone

    Although it doesn’t sound quite like EDM, Worlds manages to retain the thrilling rush of emotions that the best raves inspire
    Read Review

  4. 6.9 |   Pitchfork

    The career transition he’s attempting is admirable and extremely promising, even of his peers don’t follow suit—and if they do, they certainly could use the change of pace
    Read Review

  5. 6.0 |   Uncut

    Mixing M83-style synth-pop with Daft Punk/Justice bangers and adding assorted nu-rave and EDM tropes, to end up with not much to call his own. Print edition only

  6. 6.0 |   All Music

    Going by what he has accomplished and what he aimed to achieve here, his development should be fascinating
    Read Review

  7. 5.0 |   Consequence Of Sound

    Whereas William Orbit was able to balance his own artistic endeavors with studio collaborations, Robinson hides his former bass-fueled self behind the album’s sheen
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Porter Robinson: Worlds

  • Download full album for just £8.49
  • 1. Divinity £0.99
  • 2. Sad Machine £0.99
  • 3. Years Of War £0.99
  • 4. Flicker £0.99
  • 5. Fresh Static Snow £0.99
  • 6. Polygon Dust £0.99
  • 7. Hear The Bells £0.99
  • 8. Natural Light £0.99
  • 9. Lionhearted £0.99
  • 10. Sea Of Voices £0.99
  • 11. Fellow Feeling £0.99
  • 12. Goodbye To A World £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews