Fourth studio album from the Toronto, Ontario rapper Aubrey Drake Graham featuring contributions from Rihanna, Future and Wizkid

ADM rating[?]


Island / Cash Money
UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 8.0 |   The 405

    Aubrey has reclaimed his position delivering the ardently despondent music he initially built his reputation on, through patented melancholy, petty pretentiousness and newly adopted riddims
    Read Review

  2. 8.0 |   The Observer

    The Toronto-themed Views follows last year’s hit mixtape with more Auto-Tuned post-mortems on Drake’s convoluted love life, balanced out by slightly more routine hip-hop swagger
    Read Review

  3. 8.0 |   The Guardian

    The rapper’s latest album offers a lengthy inventory of miseries, cleverly offset by a sly sense of humour and eclectic sound. It is compelling evidence that this is the defining pop artist of the moment
    Read Review

  4. 8.0 |   Time Out

    Drake doesn’t quite reach new heights, but he doesn’t fall down either. He is still undeniably, immovably here
    Read Review

  5. 8.0 |   Exclaim

    It's a slow album, but through multiple listens, we're treated to the same complexities, but personal and musical, that have made him such a fascinating figure throughout the past decade
    Read Review

  6. 8.0 |   The Music

    It's pretty bloody good, if bloated
    Read Review

  7. 8.0 |   NME

    Given that its 20 tracks generally tackle the same theme ‘Views’ should be a slog. But remarkably, his signature brand of downbeat introspection remains gripping
    Read Review

  8. 8.0 |   Q

    Drake has earned the right to work on a larger scale - and hip-hop is all the richer for it. Print edition only

  9. 8.0 |   Mojo

    Its 81 minutes continually rake the same ground as he mithers over his legacy. Print edition only

  10. 7.5 |   Consequence Of Sound

    Given all the resources he has, the album may have been too big to fail, but he’s still maintained enough of his unique talent that it’s unlikely anyone could have done it better
    Read Review

  11. 7.2 |   AU Review

    Views is more on the level of Thank Me Later in terms of quality, and that’s a bit disappointing for someone who has come so far
    Read Review

  12. 7.0 |   Beardfood

    The beats are crisp, as always, and there are some quality pop moments
    Read Review

  13. 7.0 |   Rolling Stone

    An occasionally brilliant album that feels like a missed opportunity
    Read Review

  14. 7.0 |   Slant Magazine

    Views is a truly glacial, intensely morose album, one that confronts the same basic concerns as previous efforts, while further amplifying their significance
    Read Review

  15. 7.0 |   Spin

    There are two kinds of people in the world: those who listen for lyrics, and those who listen for beats. If you belong to the latter group, then Views will be one of the best albums released this year
    Read Review

  16. 7.0 |   Gig Soup

    ‘Views’ was built up to be the defying moment in a rap career that has seen many highs and very few lows, even containing some of the year’s biggest songs still didn’t allow the album to reach its peak
    Read Review

  17. 6.8 |   Pitchfork

    Feels claustrophobic and too long and weirdly monotone, but the occasional tweaks in sound lead to a few great moments
    Read Review

  18. 6.7 |   A.V. Club

    Views is the work of an inconsistent talent desperately in need of a new muse
    Read Review

  19. 6.0 |   Clash

    The production throughout is excellent as usual, particularly so in the slick ‘90s drums and synths provided by Kanye and Noah Shebib on ‘Feel No Ways’
    Read Review

  20. 6.0 |   DIY

    A showcase of Drake as so much more than just a dancefloor filling meme machine
    Read Review

  21. 6.0 |   Drowned In Sound

    For the first time in his illustrious career, his heart doesn’t seem to be in it
    Read Review

  22. 6.0 |   musicOMH

    There are enough moments of glory and splendour here to validate Drake’s position at the head of the hip-hop table, but you wonder whether he can stay there much longer without doing something drastically different
    Read Review

  23. 5.8 |   Pretty Much Amazing

    Views is both overlong and underwhelming. But there’s a glimmer of something more poignant beneath its bloated surface
    Read Review

  24. 5.5 |   Spectrum Culture

    Drake is more admirable if he scraps the idea of winter as R&B and summer as trap
    Read Review

  25. 5.0 |   All Music

    Eventually, people will get tired of the same old song if it's sung too often. On Views, Drake is starting to sound a little weary of it himself
    Read Review

  26. 5.0 |   Crack

    Where his other works have triumphed as crisp expressions of atmospheres and timeframes, Views finds Drake lost in a kind of hinterland
    Read Review

  27. 5.0 |   Tiny Mix Tapes

    VIEWS is no masterpiece, but it does briefly scale some pretty dizzying heights, like on the soulful “Views,” which showcases some of his most fluid and succinct rapping in recent memory
    Read Review

  28. 4.0 |   The Independent

    The overall effect is utterly wearying, and unpersuasive
    Read Review

  29. 4.0 |   The FT

    Views is capsized by two flaws. One is its 20-track length, bloated with the inclusion of filler such as “Child Play”. The other is the tedious quality of Drake’s reminiscing
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Drake: Views

  • Download full album for just £12.49
  • 1. Keep The Family Close £0.99
  • 2. 9 £0.99
  • 3. U With Me? £0.99
  • 4. Feel No Ways £0.99
  • 5. Hype £0.99
  • 6. Weston Road Flows £0.99
  • 7. Redemption £0.99
  • 8. With You £0.99
  • 9. Faithful £0.99
  • 10. Still Here £0.99
  • 11. Controlla £0.99
  • 12. One Dance £0.99
  • 13. Grammys £0.99
  • 14. Childs Play £0.99
  • 15. Pop Style £0.99
  • 16. Too Good £0.99
  • 17. Summers Over Interlude £0.99
  • 18. Fire & Desire £0.99
  • 19. Views £0.99
  • 20. Hotline Bling £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews