Albums to watch


Juliana Hatfield


Solo album number fourteen from the former member of indie rock bands Blake Babies, Some Girls and The Lemonheads

ADM rating[?]


American Laundromat
UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 9.0 |   The Line Of Best Fit

    Pussycat is a flab and clunker-free 14-track mauling of the POTUS and his hangers-on from every angle which Hatfield can land a shot
    Read Review

  2. 8.3 |   A.V. Club

    Hatfield isn’t a protest singer, so she comes with her usual: biting Gen Xer sarcasm mixed with sweetness befitting of her eternally youthful voice
    Read Review

  3. 8.1 |   Gig Soup

    Hatfield has combined two things most likely to send the record buying public scurrying for the exits. Politics and a concept. But it’s done so well. These are great, hook laden, upbeat Alt-Pop songs
    Read Review

  4. 7.2 |   Paste Magazine

    The immediacy of the melodies—simpler and scrappier than she’s written in years—paired with the snarl of the arrangements, gives Pussycat a rumbling, cathartic honesty ideal for the anger of our times
    Read Review

  5. 6.8 |   Pitchfork

    Juliana Hatfield’s new album is her angriest by a landslide. It’s packed with scathing vignettes about predatory men, particularly the one currently leading the free world
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Juliana Hatfield: Pussycat

  • Download full album for just £8.49
  • 1. I Wanna Be Your Disease £0.99
  • 2. Impossible Song £0.99
  • 3. You're Breaking My Heart £0.99
  • 4. When You're a Star £0.99
  • 5. Good Enough for Me £0.99
  • 6. Short-Fingered Man £0.99
  • 7. Touch You Again £0.99
  • 8. Sex Machine £0.99
  • 9. Wonder Why £0.99
  • 10. Sunny Somewhere £0.99
  • 11. Kellyanne £0.99
  • 12. Heartless £0.99
  • 13. Rhinoceros £0.99
  • 14. Everything Is Forgiven £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews