Albums to watch

The Way I See It

Raphael Saadiq

The Way I See It

Fourth album from the American soul / R&B singer-songwriter

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
  1. 10.0 |   The Independent

    The only duff note comes with a second version of ""Oh Girl"", ruined by Jay-Z's rap.
    Read Review

  2. 8.0 |   Uncut

    Print edition only

  3. 8.0 |   Rolling Stone

    A filler-free album that evokes classic Northern soul without sounding slavish
    Read Review

  4. 8.0 |   Observer Music Monthly

    Saadiq has decided the house that Berry built isn't in need of an overhaul, just an extension.
    Read Review

  5. 8.0 |   The Guardian

    The album was Grammy-nominated, and deservedly so.
    Read Review

  6. 7.0 |   musicOMH

    Self-produced and often self-played, The Way I See It undoubtedly carries the right title.
    Read Review

  7. 6.0 |   Mojo

    Print edition only

  8. 6.0 |   Q

    Print edition only

  9. 5.0 |   PopMatters

    Saadiq is a little late to the party. He is committed to the material—that is certain—but despite the original songs, an undeniable sense of déjà vu detracts from his fine performances
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Hear it

Preview & download it

Raphael Saadiq: The Way I See It

  • Download full album for just £8.99
  • 1. Sure Hope You Mean It N/A
  • 2. 100 Yard Dash N/A
  • 3. Keep Marchin' (Album Version) N/A
  • 4. Big Easy (Album Version) N/A
  • 5. Just One Kiss (Album Version) N/A
  • 6. Love That Girl N/A
  • 7. Calling N/A
  • 8. Staying In Love (Album Version) N/A
  • 9. Oh Girl N/A
  • 10. Let's Take a Walk N/A
  • 11. Never Give You Up (Album Version) N/A
  • 12. Sometimes (Album Version) N/A
  • 13. Oh Girl (featuring Jay-Z) N/A
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews