Albums to watch

Rock Dust Light Star


Rock Dust Light Star

Seventh studio album from the London-based jazz funk band fronted by Jay Kay

ADM rating[?]


UK Release date
  1. 8.0 |   Daily Telegraph

    A more organically recorded set of songs that practically glow with sunny brass and Californian Seventies funk rock flavours
    Read Review

  2. 8.0 |   Consequence Of Sound

    If you want to dance like a maniac to some solid funk music, do yourself a favor and get this album
    Read Review

  3. 7.0 |   Slant Magazine

    This is an album that sticks to the staples that have served Britain's premier funk outfit so well until now
    Read Review

  4. 7.0 |   PopMatters

    The seventh straight album of mostly identical music
    Read Review

  5. 7.0 |   musicOMH

    The only thing holding the record back from being truly great is if you have a preternatural urge to punch Jay Kay
    Read Review

  6. 6.0 |   The Scotsman

    Another immaculately produced collection of MOR funk and soul, radiating good vibes, natural grooves and earthy hook
    Read Review

  7. 6.0 |   The Digital Fix

    The funk is still there and still hits the right note; it’s just that it’s still following the same song sheet
    Read Review

  8. 6.0 |   Mojo

    The familiar influences are played out with typical stealth slickness. Print edition only

  9. 6.0 |   Q

    Print edition only

  10. 6.0 |   Evening Standard

    She's A Fast Persuader is nothing less than the missing song from the Electric Light Orchestra's canon. You can't say fairer than that
    Read Review

  11. 5.0 |   Rave Magazine

    As an exercise in nostalgia it works, but it’s not up to the standards of Jamiroquai’s better albums
    Read Review

  12. 4.0 |   The Independent

    It's a patchy affair overall
    Read Review

  13. 4.0 |   The Guardian

    Fillets the heritage of funk and disco in order to serve it to a mainstream audience
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Hear it

Preview & download it

Jamiroquai: Rock Dust Light Star

  • Download full album for just £8.49
  • 1. Rock Dust Light Star £0.99
  • 2. White Knuckle Ride £0.99
  • 3. Smoke and Mirrors £0.99
  • 4. All Good In The Hood £0.99
  • 5. Hurtin' £0.99
  • 6. Blue Skies £0.99
  • 7. Lifeline £0.99
  • 8. She's A Fast Persuader £0.99
  • 9. Two Completely Different Things £0.99
  • 10. Goodbye To My Dancer £0.99
  • 11. Never Gonna Be Another £0.99
  • 12. Hey Floyd £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews