Albums to watch




Third album from Atlanta, Georgia hip hop artist Nayvadius Cash

ADM rating[?]


RCA / Epic
UK Release date
US Release date
  1. 9.0 |   Drowned In Sound

    DS2 is a uniformly awesome album, remarkable for the singularity of its vision, and it comes at absolutely the right time, when all eyes are on Future
    Read Review

  2. 9.0 |   Tiny Mix Tapes

    DS2 finds a hellish, motivating power by articulating how it’s possible to have the best time of your life during the worst time of your life. And it all sounds so good
    Read Review

  3. 8.4 |   Pitchfork

    As a stylist and a technical rapper, Future’s operating on a level unmatched in his five-year discography, early mixtapes and all
    Read Review

  4. 8.3 |   Consequence Of Sound

    DS2 is his strongest campaign yet, and it’s the first time a new Future album has met all expectations
    Read Review

  5. 8.3 |   Pretty Much Amazing

    DS2 is a light and breezy thirteen tracks that accentuates Future’s many strengths and elevates his already-powerful stories to Hemingwayesque heights
    Read Review

  6. 8.0 |   PopMatters

    On his second installment of the Dirty Sprite series, Future redeems himself and creates his own minimalist paradise
    Read Review

  7. 8.0 |   Exclaim

    The majority of these beats hit to hurt, and though the emotional Future that listeners have come to know through past cuts "Throw Away" and "My Savages" has been dialled back, the honesty and vulnerability come through when it counts
    Read Review

  8. 8.0 |   The 405

    Future is a hood anti-hero and he wears the cape with brooding cognizance
    Read Review

  9. 8.0 |   Spin

    While the highs are still extremely high, DS2’s lows aren’t all that low
    Read Review

  10. 7.4 |   Sputnik Music (staff)

    DS2 is an affirmation of self and self’s means in part, but it’s also an inflection point at which Future is starting to think he’s going too fast even as he continues to hammer the gas
    Read Review

  11. 7.0 |   music OMH

    Our host wears his world-weariness lightly
    Read Review

  12. 7.0 |   Rolling Stone

    What's clear is that Future has repaved his lane on his own uncompromising terms
    Read Review

  13. 6.5 |   Beardfood

    DS2 uncovers no truths about the man, except he likes substances and women
    Read Review

  14. 2.0 |   NOW

    If DS2 is championed as an “event record” by anyone, then quality control is obsolete and the future is as bleak as Future
    Read Review

blog comments powered by Disqus

Watch it

Roll over video for more options

Hear it

Preview & download it

Future: Ds2

  • Download full album for just £10.49
  • 1. Thought It Was a Drought £0.99
  • 2. I Serve the Base £0.99
  • 3. Where Ya At £0.99
  • 4. Groupies £0.99
  • 5. Lil One £0.99
  • 6. Stick Talk £0.99
  • 7. Freak Hoe £0.99
  • 8. Rotation £0.99
  • 9. Slave Master £0.99
  • 10. Blow a Bag £0.99
  • 11. Colossal £0.99
  • 12. Rich $ex £0.99
  • 13. Blood On the Money £0.99
  • 14. Trap Niggas £0.99
  • 15. The Percocet & Stripper Joint £0.99
  • 16. Real Sisters £0.99
  • 17. Kno The Meaning £0.99
  • 18. F*ck Up Some Commas £0.99
  • Service provided by 7Digital

Latest Reviews

More reviews